Loving the Unloving

24 Sep

When God wants you to learn patience, He will send you circumstances that will test and build your patience. At this point, God wants me to learn something: love the unloving.

Boy, it’s hard!

My situation reminds me of Jonah. The Lord told Jonah to go and preach to the Ninevites. THE NINEVITES?! They are enemies of the Israelites and a normal person will go wild if the Lord asks him to preach to the people he hates most.

I’m in a Jonah moment.

I found myself battling with the Lord, “What? Why?” And realized… “Why not?” Jesus commanded us to make Him known.

19Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

I pray that God would remind me the kind of love He has given me and that same love is what I’m supposed to give.

Phew.

Are there people unloving around you? How do you deal with them?

2 Responses to “Loving the Unloving”

  1. Laura September 27, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Thanks for the follow. Following you back. Have a great Sunday. God Bless.

    • viviene September 27, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks Laura! ^_^

I'd love to hear from you! =D Go leave some love. Leave some comments....